Hello World!

Who am I?

My name is Christos Loucaides (but you can call me Chris), and I'm currently finishing my first year as a BSc Computer Science with Management student, at Queen Mary, University of London. It's been an interesting ride so far, online teaching was a challenge at first, but I soon realized it wasn't much different to the way I usually learn new things, which is mainly through YouTube tutorials.

What I plan to post about

From all the modules I've taken in the past two semesters, the one that sparked my interest the most was "Fundamentals of Web Technology". From the first few weeks of the module it had come to my realization that web development was something I was passionate about. This has made me think about pursuing it as a career path, and so this blog is mainly going to be just that. My journey from knowing very little about web development, to (hopefully) becoming a full stack dev.

This journey will be long and confusing, but it's one I definitely won't regret.